The beginning. - Reisverslag uit Valletta, Malta van Cas Lier - WaarBenJij.nu The beginning. - Reisverslag uit Valletta, Malta van Cas Lier - WaarBenJij.nu

The beginning.

Door: koningcas

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Cas

09 April 2012 | Malta, Valletta

My journey finally started,after a long day's travel to Malta. i landed in sunny, but windy, St. Jullians. when i arrived in the arrival hall, i was picked up by a maltese couple who gave me my welcome package and drove me to my apartment. I got the key to apartment 3D and there is stood, all by myself in malta, finally. i took my bags inside and took the elevator to the second floor. i knocked on the door of apartment 3 and stepped into my home foor the coming months. i entered the room was full of french speking guys who were watching paris-roubaix en cheering Tom Boonen's name. i introduced myself and got setlled in my room. I have a russian roommate and a french speaking belgian guy who also lives in my apartment. I watched paris-roubaix with them and we talked for a while. At 5 o'clock we took some beers and went to the sea. we sat on the rock next to the sea in the sun and got familiour with each other. That evening we got a pizza and went back to the apartment. i checked all my papers and forms, skyped with my familiy at home and went to bed early. The next morning i woke up a bit tired but excited to start my first day of school. i showered got dressed, drank a can of red bull, ate a slice of cold pizza and went to school. I found my school in the first try and arrived on time. There were a lot of people who had to take a test to see what level of education they needed. The test was incredibly easy and it didn't suprise me that i got into the class with the best English speaking people. I arrived at my classroom(room 128) and i have 6 dutch classmates, a korean classmate and a french guy. All of them were nice and the class went by quickly. It turned out though that it was a course wich didn't end with an cambridge exam. So i had to take a test in order to make a chance of getting into the cambridge course. i made the test a few hours ago and i get the results tommorow. after the test i went to a small supermarket and bought a bread, eggs, ham, cheese and a couple of beers. and here i am sitting on my balcony typing my first excperiences on malta. I think i'm going for a walk along the bay...

love from Malta x

  • 09 April 2012 - 15:06

    Migiel:

    Hoi Cas,
    Dank voor je verslag we kijken uit naar de volgende, Enjoy!!
    Pagiel

  • 09 April 2012 - 15:24

    Marjon:

    Als je het goed vindt antwoord ik maar even in het nederlands. Wat leuk om te lezen dat je al een beetje gesetteld bent en je al leuke mensen ontmoet hebt. Ik hoop dat de Cambridge klas waar je misschien in komt ook leuke studenten heeft. Klinkt trouwens wel lekker 'walking along the bay'!
    terwijl ik ontzettend aan het vechten ben met Moviemaker om mijn filmpjes te maken voor mijn opleiding. Heb je een beetje kunnen slapen de eerste nacht? En gaan die 2 appartementmates ook naar school? Ik denk dat ik teveel tegelijk wil weten (je kent me). Ik zal gewoon geduld moeten hebben dan krijg ik vanzelf van alles te horen of lezen.
    Sanne zit te kijken naar Dirk en papa is bezig met potten en pannen. Veel plezier en een dikke zoen van ons X

  • 09 April 2012 - 17:36

    Marius:

    Hoi neef,
    Eerste berichten klinken goed. Ook je opmerkingen over de dames op Faceboor zijn veel belovend ;-). Lekker gevlogen trouwens? Ga lekker genieten en veel plezier hebben en we volgen al jouw belevenissen via deze site. Have fun!
    Groetjes vande Delftse 'clan'.

  • 10 April 2012 - 10:10

    Elly' & Vincent:

    Hi king Cas,

    Je start is positief. Klinkt allemaal erg leuk en gezellig, maar vroeg in de ochtend een Redbull??
    Is dat lekker als ontbijt??

    We gaan je volgen en hopen dat de studie aan je verwachtingen voldoet.
    Geniet ondertussen ook van het eiland en probeer zo veel mogelijk te zien.

    Lieve Cas, een dikke XXX van ons. We kijken uit naar je volgend verslag.

    Elly & Vin

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Cas

Actief sinds 23 Maart 2012
Verslag gelezen: 166
Totaal aantal bezoekers 7910

Voorgaande reizen:

08 April 2012 - 16 Juni 2012

malta goodlife travels inc.

Landen bezocht: